7$ PVC LAPTOP STAND

I am using my 13″ macbook daily, so it is very important that laptop isn’t just placed on table, but is put on some kind of laptop stand. It helps to lift up laptop screen to eye level and helps it to stay cooler, because of the air which could easy get to bottom of it. Also it is a good place to put my remote control and some other useful things, like pencils, pens ,scissors etc.

It cost me just 7$ ,so watch the stop motion video how I made it. And make one for yourself.

Just plug & play:

These are the parts which I used:

10cm long straight pipe connector (1 piece)

90 degree pvc pipe connector (6 pieces)

15cm long pipe extensions (2 pieces)

all pipes are 40mm in diameter.

I hope you found this instructable useful.

Fresh instructables coming soon…

  1. whoah this blog is fantastic i really like studying your articles.

    Stay up the good work! You recognize, lots of people are looking
    round for this info, you can aid them greatly.

    • Thank you very much, it is a pleasure to hear that.

      I was stuck in other projects, so the blog with entire DIY stuff has gone somewhere behind everything. But i have bunch of things to show off, so stay tuned 😀

  2. really awesome! i will borrow your idea 😛 Thanks!!

    • Thanks! Take it, redesign it, make it and be happy about your super laptop stand :]

  3. I saw this on YouTube and loved it! But when I check the Home Depot for PVC pipes, they seem quite costly. I’ve never bought them before. Do I have to order them to be cut to specific lengths?

    And most importantly, what kind of adhesive do I have to use to keep the pipes in place?

    Thanks so much for the great idea!

    • It really depends on which pipes You use.

      I bought mine off the shelf, i don’t have to cut anything off them.

      If You buy pipes without the inner rubber cushion, then You have to use a specified glue to fix them, but most of the time, they will fit pretty good together even without glue.

      Thanks that You approve that. Good luck, I hope You get the right pipes :]

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

